All Mozart

Yannick Nézet-Séguin - Conductor

Christian Blackshaw - Piano

Golda Schultz - Soprano

Tara Erraught - Mezzo-soprano

Jonas Hacker - Tenor

Philippe Sly - Bass-baritone

Albany Pro Musica

José Daniel Flores-Carabello - Director


Mozart - Piano Concerto No. 27, K. 595

Mozart - Requiem

Mozart - Ave verum corpus

Saturday, August 17, 2019

8:00 pm Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Mozart’s haunting Requiem came at the very end of his life: He died before he could finish it. A choral masterpiece featuring four renowned vocalists and the powerful forces of the Albany Pro Musica Concert Chorus, it is considered one of the greatest expressions of faith ever cast as a work of art. Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Music Director of the Philadelphia Orchestra and the new Music Director of the Metropolitan Opera, will lead the Orchestra as the finale to the classical season on the amphitheater stage.

Making his Philadelphia Orchestra debut on SPAC’s stage for the finale performance is pianist Christian Blackshaw, celebrated for his recordings of Mozart and called the “eternal perfectionist’ by Gramophone magazine.

Group Tickets

Ticket orders of 10 or more save! Call 215.875.7695 or Contact Group Sales

Contact Group Sales